JPF Home Page
Posted By: Lisa Moon Little Girl - 01/10/14 04:49 PM
This is my first time using this forum so here goes. I'm working on a song and I cant get a chorus. I want to use halleluiah but not sure if the song even works.

Once there was a little girl who
talked to God above,
she asked Him to please listen and she
told Him of her love
Sometimes at night she'd lay awake just
Waiting for a sign
Be He kept silent watch of her for
It was not yet time
(chorus ?)
Then late one night as sleep set in her
Eyes flew open wide.
As angel voices sang their song of
Praise to the most high
Perfect blending, peaceful love, pure praise within a song
The notes of which have stayed with her and
Will a lifetime long.
(chorus)
It's late at night and here I lay some
Twenty years have passed
And still my Lord there is just no end of
Questions I have asked
But just as then I'll wait this out
assured one day I'll see
Your quiet watch and perfect love were
Right in harmony
In tune with Holy Angels and
All Who Will Believe.
(Chorus)?

Lisa Moon
Posted By: Terry G Re: Little Girl - 01/10/14 10:46 PM
Hi Lisa Moon,

Very nice, romantic and honest feel.

Here's my GENERAL idea of structuring your words into a music ready lyric.
Lyric changes in CAPS.

FAITH

Once there was a little girl who
talked to God above,
she asked Him to please listen and she
told Him of her love

Sometimes at night she'd lay awake just
Waiting for a sign
Be He kept silent watch of her
FOR It was not yet time

CHORUS
Perfect blending, peaceful love,
Pure praise within a song
SHE LISTENED FOR THE NOTES OF A MELODY
THAT WOULD LAST a lifetime long.

Then late one night as sleep set in
HER eyes flew open wide.
As angel voices sang their song of
Praise to the most high

Twenty years have passed
And still my Lord there is just no end of
Questions THAT I ASK

CHORUS
NOTES OF AN ENDLESS MELODY
THAT WOULD LAST a lifetime long.

But just as then I'll wait this out
Assured one day I'll see