Hi Folks,

I just got Linda's NAMM report back. She covered it for us this year (along with Larry William who hasn't gotten back to me yet). There's a discount that expires in a couple days, so if you want it (on loops) take advantage right away.

Enjoy and thanks to Linda!
-----------------------------------
My Visit to The NAMM Show ‘08
Linda Kraemer
Chapter Coordinator, Orange County

I am a NAMM newbie, having visited the NAMM show for my first time this year in order to report on some of the latest and greatest gear and gadgets for Just Plain Folks. Although initially overwhelmed by the sea of signs, cars, and black clad folks making their way to the Anaheim Convention Center, I quickly learned to navigate with pen, paper and a cup of coffee.

The January 2008 show had 1,560 exhibitors and a record-breaking 88,100 attendees, (source: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/NAMM). This year, the show even filled the Arena area of the convention center. If you’d like to see some highlights of the show, you can check out several videos at www.thenammshow.com. I’ve compiled some of my own highlights from my three days of visits which I think would appeal to Just Plain Folks musicians and songwriters. They are organized into the following:

1) Cool deals from NAMM (hurry and read because some of them expire at the end of February)

2) My top five list of favs’ from the NAMM showroom

3) A sampling from the showroom floor on some of the latest equipment, software and services for musicians, songwriters and music professionals

1) COOL DEALS: